DVAM Tweet Up

Domestic Violence Awareness Month Twitter Chat

October 15, 2018


On Monday, October 15 at 11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST, the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges, through their project, the Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody, will host a Twitter chat as a part of National Domestic Violence Awareness Month. We will explore issues related to child protection and custody in the context of domestic violence. Participants will be asked about how violence, coercion, and system-involvement impact women and children, and encouraged to debunk common myths and highlight how courts, advocates, and communities can help families achieve safety and well-being. Join the conversation by following the steps below:

  1. Log on to Twitter on Monday, October 15 between 11 a.m.-12 p.m. PST / 2-3 p.m. EST during the National Week of Action

  2. Input the #EveryCourtEveryChild hashtag into the search bar, and select “Latest” from the options that appear below the search bar.

  3. Respond to questions posted by @NCJFCJ, and use the #EveryCourtEveryChild and #DVAM hashtag in every post

  4. Comment on input shared by others and invite others to participate!

Who should join the conversation?

  • Staff and volunteers of domestic violence coalitions, local shelter/advocacy programs, and fatherhood and batterer intervention programs

  • Community partners in domestic violence prevention and intervention (courts, public health, child welfare, attorneys, social workers, etc.)

  • Survivors of domestic violence

  • Parents, students, and community leaders interested in learning more and taking action 

Questions about participating? Email contactus@ncjfcj.org.

News Category: