Developing a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) for Your School-Justice Partnership Webinar

January 12, 2017
Please join the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ), supported by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention's School Justice Collaboration Program, for the Developing a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) for your School-Justice Partnership Webinar. 
Date: Thursday, January 12, 2017
Time: 12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Mountain / 9:00 a.m. Pacific 
Duration: 1 hour
Faculty: The Honorable Steven Teske, Chief Judge, Clayton County, Georgia
A memorandum of understanding (MOU) is a critical document in establishing coordinated efforts in a school-justice partnership. An MOU is a multilateral agreement among multiple parties intended to express a common vision and line of action. MOUs in school-justice partnerships represent a collective commitment among schools, courts, and other relevant agencies, to adhere to specific principles and share responsibilities for the collaborative’s engagements. When developing a comprehensive MOU, stakeholders must specifically define the roles and responsibilities of each involved party, as well as clearly identify the areas of shared responsibility. All MOUs should be developed with the understanding that it is a living document and will be subjected to regular revisions as changes in goals and dynamics will require adaptability to sustain an effective collaborative.
Join the NCJFCJ and Judge Steven Teske, as we walk through the steps to develop an MOU. This is a unique opportunity that will provide the tools and resources necessary to create an MOU for local jurisdictions. Participants are encouraged to view the webinar with their school-justice partnership team members in an effort to build an MOU in real-time.
This workshop is a web- and telephone-based training and you will need to have access to BOTH a computer and telephone. 
News Category: