NCJFCJ Announces New Juvenile Drug Treatment Court Guidelines Webinar Series

December 30, 2016
 
The Juvenile Drug Treatment Court (JDTC) Guidelines have been released! The Guidelines are based on current research and will serve as the framework for JDTCs now and in the future. Join the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ) for the three-part series which will explore the Guidelines in an interactive online workshop.  
 
Juvenile Drug Treatment Court Guidelines Overview
This introduction to the Guidelines will include an overview of key objectives and Guideline statements. Faculty will discuss the current state of juvenile drug court research and how the Guidelines build off of the 16 Strategies.
Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Time: 10:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Central / 1:30 p.m. Eastern
Duration: 1 hour

The Juvenile Drug Treatment Court Guidelines: Implications for Practice, Part I
In this comprehensive two-part review faculty will discuss the research supporting each Guideline statement. Faculty will discuss implications for JDTC practice and how teams can begin to move their practice to better reflect the Guidelines.  
Date: Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Time: 10:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Central / 1:30 p.m. Eastern 
                                            Duration: 1.5 hours


The Juvenile Drug Treatment Court Guidelines: Implications for Practice, Part II
Implications for practice, continued.
Date: Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Time: 10:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Central / 1:30 p.m. Eastern
Duration: 1.5 hours 

 
Closed captioning will be available. If you have any questions or require additional assistance, contact Eloisa Chaparro at echaparro@ncjfcj.org
 
News Category: