Skip to main content
Skip to main content

National Discussion on the U.S. Supreme Court Ruling Upholding the Indian Child Welfare Act (ICWA) and its Impact

Upcoming Events / Webinar / National Discussion on the U.S. Supreme Court Ruling Upholding the Indian Child Welfare Act (ICWA) and its Impact

National Discussion on the U.S. Supreme Court Ruling Upholding the Indian Child Welfare Act (ICWA) and its Impact

Hosted by the NCJFCJ and the NAICJA

Friday, June 23, 2023

12 p.m. PDT / 1 p.m. MDT / 2 p.m. CDT / 3 p.m. EDT

Register Here

 

The National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ), in partnership with the National American Indian Court Judges Association (NAICJA), will host a national discussion on the U.S. Supreme Court ruling upholding the Indian Child Welfare Act (ICWA) and its impact. This interactive discussion will bring together judicial thought leaders from across the country to discuss the challenges and successes of the decision and will provide an opportunity to share perspectives on ways to effectively support families and communities moving forward.