Skip to main content
Skip to main content

COVID-19 Resources and Updates

Statement from the NCJFCJ Regarding Court Safety and Access to Justice During COVID-19

COVID-19 and NCJFCJ Operations Update

The updates and resources collected reflect the most up to date information through various sources. The National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ) is continuing to update resources related to COVID-19 and will post updated information as it is made available. If you or your jurisdiction has any updated information to share, please contact us.


New Webinars and Resources Added

National Center for State Courts
Ensuring Justice in Child Welfare Virtual Summit
August 10-11, 2020

Click here to register

National Association for Court Management
Courts After COVID-19… Preparing for a Post-Pandemic Reality
August 12th, 2020 at 9 AM EDT / 12:00 PM PDT

Click here to register

National Association of Women Judges
The Critical Roles of Child Welfare Judicial Leadership and Community Collaboration: Building Resilience in the Wake of COVID-19
August 12th, 2020 at 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM MDT / 10:00 AM PDT

Click here to register

Performance-based Standards (PbS)
PbS COVID-19 Stories

Homeground Radio
The NCJFCJ’s Treasurer of the Board of Directors, Don Gimbel of Livingston, Montana, talks with Homeground Radio on the COVID-19 pandemic and the imminent threat to our nation’s children of abuse and violence in their own homes.

Listen to the podcast


Season 2 Begins August 10 – Register Today!

Monday Morning Moments

Sponsored byOurFamilyWizard

Click here to register for Season 2

Season 2 Begins August 10

Monday, August 10, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
Self-Compassion a.k.a. Kindness with Hon. Victor Reyes (Ret.) (Colorado)

Monday, August 17, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
The Future’s So Bright: I Gotta Wear Sunglasses – History as a Gateway to Hope in the COVID Pandemic with Roger Hall, Ph.D.

Monday, August 24, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
Sound Healing Meditation with Jen Donovan, RYT, RCYT, RPYT

Monday, August 31, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
Companion Animals and Wellness with Jamie Contreras, Esq., in partnership with the Animal Legal Defense Fund

Monday, September 14, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
A Collective Grieving with Frank Davis, Ph.D.

Monday, September 21, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
Humor, Me? with Hon. Katherine Tennyson (Ret.) (Oregon)

Monday, October 10, 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET
Voice and Leadership with Rebecca Bailey, Ph.D.

Click here to register for Season 2


NCJFCJ Upcoming Webinars and Events

TA2TA: The TA Provider Resource Center

COVID-19 Resources