Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Board of Directors & Officers

The NCJFCJ Board of Directors and Officers are a critical part of our organization. We benefit every day from the dedication, energy and time devoted by these members. We recognize their year-round commitment not just to the NCJFCJ, but to the children and families they serve each and every day.

Newark, New Jersey
David B. Katz

The Honorable David B. Katz was appointed to the Superior Court of New Jersey in 2008. He currently serves as the Presiding Judge in the Family Division in the Essex Vicinage. Judge Katz is the Vice-Chair of the Family Violence and Domestic Relations Advisory Committee, and a member of the Curriculum Development and Legislative Committees at the NCJFCJ.

Judge Hiram Puig-Lugo
Washington, D.C.
Hiram Puig-Lugo
Immediate Past President

Judge Hiram Puig-Lugo joined the Superior Court of the District of Columbia in 1999. He has handled criminal felony, juvenile delinquency, criminal misdemeanor, civil, child abuse and neglect, domestic relations, status offenses, and domestic violence cases.

Learn About Hiram
Judge Carr
Fairfax, Virginia
Gayl Branum Carr

Judge Gayl Y. Branum Carr has served as a judge for the past 25 years. Earning the Law Service Award; Inspiring the Youth of Fairfax County, in 1999. Judge of the Year, Virginia Foster Care Association, in 1998. The Ebone’ Image Award, Coalition of 100 Black Women, in 1996.

Learn About Gayl
Robert Hofmann
Mason, Texas
Robert R. Hofmann

Judge Robert R. Hofmann began his career of public service for the State of Texas in 1996. Formally recognized by Education Reach for Texans for his work to improve educational outcomes for children in foster care and was named the 2011 Texas CASA Judge of the Year.

Learn About Robert
Kathleen Quigley
Tucson, Arizona
Kathleen A. Quigley

Judge Kathleen Quigley was appointed to the Pima County Juvenile Court Bench as a Hearing Officer and Judge Pro Tem in 2003. Kathleen has volunteered to serve on many community, professional, and court-related committees since 1987.

Learn About Kathleen
Members of the

Board of Directors

Wenona C. Belton, Judge
Atlanta, Georgia
Wenona Belton
Learn About Wenona
Bobbe Bridge
Seattle, Washington
Bobbe J. Bridge
Learn About Bobbe
Reno, Nevada
Patricia Cafferata
Learn About Patricia
Pulaski, Virginia
H. Lee Chitwood
Learn About H. Lee
Denver, Colorado
Laurie Clark
Learn About Lori
Hastings, Minnesota
Jamie L. Cork
Learn About Jamie
Judge Dixon
Salisbury, North Carolina
Beth S. Dixon
Learn About Beth
Lori Dumas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Lori A. Dumas
Learn About Lori
Angela Fonnesbeck
Logan, Utah
Angela Fonnesbeck
Learn About Angela
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Major Sheffield Ford III
Learn About Sheffield
Don Gimbel
Livingston, Montana
Donald B. Gimbel
Learn About Donald
Judge Faith Graham
Lafayette, Indiana
Faith Graham
Learn About Faith
Judge Amanda Heath
Augusta, Georgia
Amanda N. Heath
Learn About Amanda
David Hejmanowski
Delaware, Ohio
David Hejmanowski
Learn About David
Judith Horgan
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Judith T. Horgan
Learn About Judith
Judge Aurora Martinez Jones
Austin, Texas
Aurora Martinez Jones
Learn About Aurora
Federal Dam, Minnesota
Anne K. McKeig
Learn About Anne
Michael Newell
Wilmington, Delaware
Michael Newell
Learn About Michael
Great Falls, Montana
John W. Parker
Learn About John
Jane Pearl
New York, New York
Jane Pearl
Learn About Jane